Hello World!

Hello World!

After contemplating for the nth time whether to start a blog or not, I finally gave in.. I want to think of this as a new thing to my otherwise very routinary life. Or maybe this is my way of testing my writing and storytelling ability. For the past ten years all I have been writing are scientific reports, proposals and articles. Don’t get me wrong, nothing is boring about that (do I hear snickers?). In fact, it is really challenging to write one, and you feel a sense of accomplishment after. But now I want more, I want to write just for fun.

And one thing that always excites me is food! So I have decided, I will limit my blog topics to food. Anything from the dishes that I make, to my experiences with different restaurants that I think are worth recommending.

Just like what Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright said.. “One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating.”  [Pavarotti, My Own Story]

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

